Kelake is a weblog, journal and personal reference tool, updated infrequently since 1999, published by me, Clark MacLeod. It’s a continuation of early web projects that I published elsewhere, long before Peter Merholz coined the term ‘blog’, or before tweets were a thing, or medium became a publishing platform of choice.

I tend to write about topics that skirt around the edges of design, technology, place and experience. But these days I might write just about anything.

I wish I could write well, just like I wish I could paint and sketch.

Most entries are very short, usually more than a tweet, but much less than an essay. This is often how blogs were at their inception, a mixture of curation and personal experience and insights

Breaking my decade long relationship with MovableType, I now use WordPress to quickly get ideas online. Hosting has been provided by Pair for over 18 years.

To get in touch, sending email is still fine. Please note that I have fairly aggressive spam filters and I apologise if your email gets filtered wrongly. Even considering the time difference I do reply promptly, usually within 24hrs.

You can also find me on Twitter, Linkedin, weChat, and Skype


我有著20年的經驗幫助各類組織製作應用、網頁、音樂 、提升使用者體驗、以及開發其他幫助人們實現其 目標的數碼產品。

我是一個製造者,我愛我的手藝,並樂於同其他人一 同努力實現產品目標。 我有著豐富經驗,能夠適應在 工作中扮演不同的角色。

我叫Clark MacLeod,中文名字「克拉克」,來自加拿大愛德華王子島。我跟家人住在台灣有20年左右了,我有兩個孩子,都是在臺灣出生的。

我畢業於St. Francis Xavier大學音樂系,之後又去讀了Humber大學音樂表演系,通過這八年的學習,使我深具創意和想像力方面的才能。來到台灣以後,我又去了國立交通大學應用藝術研究所繼續深造,學術論文內容是關於實體介面和氛圍介面,通過進一步的學習,使我更深入的了解了當代設計與研究的發展趨勢。另外,我還曾就讀于國立中央大學華語系兩年之久,國語水平因此得到了很大的提高。




About Clark

I’m an introvert, but if prompted love talking about my interest in CrossFit, running, language and work related topics like design research, children and technology, and working in Asia.

I grew up in Prince Edward Island and left home after graduating high school to study music and trumpet performance at Humber College, and the Royal Conservatory in Toronto. I performed with many different ensembles and groups during my 10 years in the city, but later, by the time I finally finished my undergrad in music at St. F.X. I knew it was time to start something new.

After a long period of self-study, I started work locally as a designer, then shortly thereafter, my wife and I flew half-way around the world to Taiwan where I started work within a large team, who would become like family to me. During the 20+ years in Taiwan and China, I became a father, worked with many great people and organizations, graduated with a Masters in Design, launched numerous projects and businesses, had most fail, went back to university to study Chinese, and travelled the world for work and play.

After spending what feels like a lifetime away, I’ve returned to Charlottetown, PEI where I live with my wife, daughter and son.

See what I am up to now